More WIP

In an effort to shame myself into finishing something I thought I would post all my current work in progress – which are many!

A lot of these are only WIP because they need to be sewn up and finished and here I need to own up to the fact that I love knitting but hate sewing up so when I get to the end (or near the end) of knitting something I have a terrible habit of picking up a new knitting project and the poor half-finished article gets stuck in a bag behind the sofa.

The only time I sew something up as soon as I finish knitting is when I’m making something as a present for friends or family and I have a birthday or christmas deadline to hit.

So the current pile behind the sofa is shown in the following posts –

…. and in amongst all this lot I am knitting hats/scarves/gloves etc for my Breakthrough sale

Leave a comment